2011, June: Wendy Ord wins 2011 WIDC Banff Fellowship (PDF)

2011, June: Carole Ducharme wins $10,000 prize: CTV WIDC Director Development Award winner announced (PDF)

2010, April: Lulu Keating wins $100,000 WIDC Feature Film Award: Western Canadian companies back women directors (PDF)

2008, June 5: CTVglobemedia Grants $335,000 Towards Women In the Director’s Chair Initiatives (PDF)

2007, February: Governor General congratulations on Women in the Director’s Chair 10th anniversay (PDF)

2006, February 20: 2005 Sam Payne Awards to honour three outstanding performers (PDF)

2003, September 12: Prime Minister’s Task Force on Women Entrepreneurs: Creative Women Workshops Association submission (PDF)